Posted by: brittany marie | July 13, 2008

blueberry skies

My weekend has been wonderful so far with my two sisters. Friday was the day for berry picking at this wonderful farm near Fort Stewart off I-95. It ended with us having a box full of berries and then making it home right before the storm broke. I also found some old sheet music with finger exercises for piano players. I can not say I play…only dabble. Saturday was a beach day at Tybee Island and while it started out a little gloomy, it ended with wild blue skies, pounding waves and minor sunburns.

 

Gracia y paz.

Responses

  1. That sounds wonderful, especially all those berries! Oh, and I *love* your pictures. Great colors and clarity; they illustrate beautifully.

  2. My husband and I also went blueberry picking this past weekend – wasn’t it fun? I just love summer. 🙂

  3. oh what a lovely sounding day! do you have the name of the berry farm? I’d love to pay a visit.

  4. Caryn: Thanks so much! I’m glad you like the pictures.

    carmencooks: It was a lot of fun. We went early before the sun became unbearable so my sisters and I really enjoyed it.

    flyoungstudio: the name of the farm is Brewer’s Christmas Tree-Blueberry Farm. The address is:
    1067 Robert Hill Road, Midway, GA 31320 and their phone number is 912-884-5292. Mrs. Brewer was one of the nicest people I’ve met!

  5. Blueberries and beaches? That sounds like a three-word summary of a perfect dream day. I live so very far from the water…though I’m within driving distance of blueberries. Hm…perhaps I can take a day to enjoy half a dream day?


Leave a Reply

Categories

