Posted by: brittany marie | May 11, 2008

some stories end

My junior year has ended.

Intervarsity’s chapter camp in the Blue Ridge Mountains has come to an end. I’m back in Savannah, Georgia. Friends are graduating and leaving Jacksonville. Others are just gone for the summer months. Big changes are coming but life still feels the same.

I think part of me is still convinced that I will return to Jacksonville this fall semester and find that nothing has changed. All my friends shall be there in the same dorms and the same classes and we’ll continue as we did before the summer break.

I know full well that change is good and that it grows people. But I wish I was more prepared and accepting of it.

Well, here’s to the good and bad times…and here’s to stories that are still in the making…and to the One that guides them.

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

Categories

