Posted by: brittany marie | December 20, 2007

Odd Style

I’m not one for blogging.

It’s awkward. Especially when your readers are people you know.

I’ve seen a few blogs that I would be proud to claim as my own. The authors are insightful, with opinions and beliefs beautifully displayed so as to persuade or encourage the reader. But I’m not one of those authors. And the idea of publicizing my faults and irrationalities for any number of unknown and known viewers is somewhat uncomfortable.

But I think it’s needed. At least in my case. I’ve held on to opinions and ideas, refusing them fresh air for so long that my mind as grown cluttered. I can’t see the forest for the trees.

Of course, a journal might do the same job just as well and in a much less public fashion. But while the idea of openly sharing one’s thoughts is uncomfortable, it is also thrilling. Maybe someone will learn from my mistakes or have a different view to share.

It’s an odd style of confession.

Leave a Reply

Categories

